top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Achievement Cell

Quarantined


Quarantined,

I felt

restless

after taking more than

5 days of rest,

at one go;

It was as if

all I had ever wished for

was now right in front of me,

so much time

to focus on myself

in isolation,

without the interference 

of anybody else

at all

in a row;

Day 1,

I bloomed

& pampered my self;

Day 2,

I was happier

to have more time

& do everything I desired of

in the year two thousand twelve;

Day 3,

I was habituated

to the long hours of sleep and plenty of spare time to repeat,

the same 2 day old routine;

Day 4, 

I wanted to go out

for some fresh breath

of air

but was restricted

to a home arrest, 

which seemed a little unfair,

Day 5,

I cried

a little inside

& stood at my balcony,

for 85 minutes straight

for I needed 

the fresh chunk

of oxygen

& the moving world

in front of my eyes, which was now shunned;

Quarantined,

we are all aware

it is for us,

& the least we can do

is follow the rules

but,

Quarantined,

I have never felt

so restless & finicky,

after having all I ever wished for

in front of me

on a platter,

serving

134 crore people

concomitantly.  - Shruti Badoni The opinions expressed in this publication are those of the author. They do not purport to reflect the opinions or views of the Achievement Cell or its members.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page