top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Achievement Cell

I See No Rainbows Where I Live

They see the neuter entities in tints of pinks and blues. With no vent for discovery, I see no color which gets me through.


The fight seems to be endless. I crawl, I struggle, I drown in my lows. This gift of domicile – my body, my home, Doesn’t ever see any rainbows.


I weep for my acceptance. They attempt to identify. I shriek in silences, I yell my peculiarity; But, they only turn my truth into white lies.


With colours of hope and love, She becomes my rainbow; my lover, my to be wife. Her presence embarks the only shades in my life.


Homoeroticism doesn’t always fetch you rainbows. Not only it’s their only battle but also their biggest woe. - Riya Nagpal https://obsessedwithobscure.wordpress.com/ The opinions expressed in this publication are those of the author. They do not purport to reflect the opinions or views of the Achievement Cell or its members.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page